Rankin Indepdendent School District

Home of the Red Devils

Vision Statement

Every district graduate shall be prepared with the knowledge, academic foundation, and life skills to be a productive learner, an effective communicator, and a responsible citizen in order to be successful in an ever-changing world.

Our Motto

Building a better world one student at a time.

Mission Statement

Maximizing student achievement will be the goal of the Rankin Community. All students will be provided highly effective skills centered around respect, communication, leadership, discipline and accountability to successfully participate in life.



Jordan Foster is new to the Rankin ISD family. He works in our maintenance department under Tracy Clanton's leadership. Over the past month, he has continued to impress me with his work ethic, trade skills, and positive attitude. He has been an excellent addition to our maintenance staff.

- Mr. Sammy Wyatt

Sammy Wyatt

2021 Region 18 Superintendent of the Year